Members and Meeting Dates

  • Lovin Elementary School Council

    The School Council is a seven member elected committee, which was a mandate of HB 1187, the Educational Reform Act of 2000. The Council serves as an advisory board to the school under established guidelines set forth by the state legislature. The parent and teacher representatives on the Council will be elected in September, and serve a two-year term.


    R. Kevin Payne, Principal
    Amy Brooks, Parent
    Mikel Consalvo, Parent
    Malcolm McRae, Parent & Business Partner
    Nicole Powell, Parent
    Amanda Dodd, Teacher
    Kelly Helton, Teacher
    Gerin Hennebaul, Teacher
    Hope Williams, School Counselor

    Meeting Dates

    August 22, 2019
    September 19, 2019
    October 17, 2019
    January 23, 2020
    March 19, 2020
    April 16, 2020

School Council Minutes