• Counseling Overview

    The mission of the South Gwinnett High School Counseling Program is to implement a comprehensive school counseling program that fosters high student achievement, character development, leadership skills, and college and career opportunities.  Through collaboration with teachers, administration, parents and the surrounding community, the South Gwinnett High School Counseling Department will endlessly aid students to be successful in achieving their current and future goals.

  • Monica DeBowles - 9th Grade Counselor

    9th Grade Counselor

    Room: E311

    Phone: 678-344-2194

    Emailmonica.debowles@gcpsk12.org

  • Tiana Cunningham - Co-Lead Counselor and 10th - 12th Grades - Last Names - Bf - F

    10th - 12th Grades

    Last Names Bf - F

    Dual Enrollment (Last Names M-Z)

    Room: A119-A

    Phone: 678-344-2160

    Email: Tiana.Cunningham@gcpsk12.org

  • Charlene Fletcher - 10th - 12th Grades - Last Names - G - J

    10th - 12th Grades

    Last Names G - J

    Room: D13.130 (in D104)

    Phone: (678) 344 - 2162

    Email:Charlene.Fletcher@gcpsk12.org

  • Anna Martirosyan - Co-Lead Counselor and 10th - 12th Grades - Last Names A - Be and K - N

    10th - 12th Grades

    Last Names A - Be and K - N

    Room: D215

    Phone: 678-344-6916

    Email: Anna.Martirosyan@gcpsk12.org

  • VanClaude Swain - 10th - 12th Grades - Last Names - O - Sh

    10th - 12th Grades

    Last Names O - Sh

    Room: E215

    Phone: 678-344-2732

    Email:VanClaude.Swain@gcpsk12.org

  • Dania Barbosa Garcia - 10th - 12th Grades - Last Names Si - Z

    10th - 12th Grades

    Last Names Si - Z

    Dual Enrollment (Last Names A-L)

    Room: E411

    Phone: (770) 736 - 4317

    Dania.Barbosa@gcpsk12.org

  • Dr. Aisha Stephen - College & Career Specialist

    College & Career Specialist

    Room: A119-B

    Phone: (678) 344 - 3080

    Email: aisha.stephen@gcpsk12.org

  • South Gwinnett High School Social Workers

    Jarod Anderson

    9th and 12th Grade Students

    Phone: (770) 972 - 4840

    Email: jarod.anderson@gcpsk12.org


    Sheron Murray

    10th and 11th Grade Students

    Phone: (770) 972 - 4840

    Email: sheron.murray@gcpsk12.org

  • Schedule an Appointment

    For a student appointment - Each student can make an appointment by visiting their eCLASS page under SGHS Counseling.  Each student can click on their counselor's name and make an appointment through the You Can Book Me system. 

    For a parent appointment - Please contact your child's school counselor by email or by phone.