What Is Milestones?

  • What is this assessment?

    The Georgia Milestones Assessment System (Georgia Milestones) is a comprehensive summative assessment pro​gram spanning grades 3 through high school.  Georgia Milestones measures how well students have learned the knowledge and skills outlined in the state-adopted content standards. The Milestones EOG is administered to 3rd – 8th grade students each spring.  All grades will take English/Language Arts and Mathematics Assessments.  Fifth graders also take a science test.  The results of these tests provide information about the student’s readiness for the next grade level. 

    Why is my child taking this assessment?

    These are state required assessments.

    Where can I find more information about this assessment?

    Georgia DOE - Milestones (Includes study guides for each grade level)