• Assessment and Promotion Criteria

  • The purposes of our assessment program are to measure student achievement relative to the state and system mandated content standards, to identify students failing to achieve mastery of content, to provide teachers with diagnostic information, and to assist schools in identifying strengths and weaknesses in order to establish priorities in planning educational programs.

  • District Assessments

    At the end of each quarter, students participate in online assessments created by the district. These assessments will include content covered from that quarter.

  • National Tests

    Certain tests are given throughout the year for specific grade levels. These tests are conducted at a national level. The most well known are the Iowa Test and CoGat.

    A complete list of national tests with information

  • Georgia Milestones

    3rd, 4th, and 5th Grade students participate in the State End of Year test, Georgia Milestones. 

    For a better understanding of these tests, you may access guide books for each grade level and take practice tests.

    Georgia Milestones Guide Books by Grade Level

    Georgia Milestones Practice Tests

Promotion Criteria

If you are having trouble viewing the document, you may download the document.