Attendance Zones

  • Geographically, the school system covers a 437-square mile area northeast of Atlanta. It extends from Norcross on the west and Dacula on the east, to Lake Lanier on the north and Snellville on the south. GCPS students are enrolled in schools according to "cluster" attendance zones. A cluster is a geographical area containing three to six elementary schools that feed into the same one or two middle schools, then the same high school. Attendance for some locations is not determined by cluster. To find out which school your child will attend, use GCPS' School Locator.

    GCPS has a number of facilities and programs for which attendance is not determined by cluster. These include:

    • GIVE Center East (alternative school, gr. 6-12)
    • GIVE Center West (alternative school, gr. 6-12)
    • Gwinnett Online Campus (district online school, gr. 4-12)
    • Gwinnett School of Mathematics, Science, and Technology (gr. 9-12)
    • Maxwell High School of Technology (career and technical education school, gr. 11 and 12)
    • New Life Academy of Excellence (charter school, gr. K-8)
    • North Metro Academy of Performing Arts (themed elementary school, gr. K-5)
    • Northbrook Center (special education programs)
      • ADAPT/STRIVE (special education programs)
      • The BRIDGE (special education programs)
    • Oakland Meadow School (special education school)
    • Phoenix High School (open campus school, gr. 10-12)

    Additional Resources